Skip to content

Warrior Prayers Day 14-Kindness

09/19/2011

“Kindness, it’s not something that comes naturally.  We are selfish, sinful beings who mostly want our own way.  No, kindness is a learned art, usually caught by experiencing it first-hand from the hands of the people closest to us.”

I can tell you that an act of kindness can change your whole day or your perspective on a situation.  I know because I was a recipient of an act of kindness today: something unexpected and uplifting, encouraging and thoughtful.  My dear friend, Michelle, who is also doing this challenge :), had 2 books sent to my house from my Amazon wish list….gold to me!  I pray that my boys do such things to turn others’ days around, to be joyfully contagious to others!

Mommy Prayer Day 14:  I pray that we show our boys how to treat others with kindness, how they can get to the heart of someone else by being kind to them.

I wanted to share a link with you guys to a post by Sally Clarkson, whom I love, (seriously, and I don’t even know her) about showing kindness to our boys.   It was shared in the leader’s guide and I want to share it with you.  There are 2 parts : That boy needs a strong hand! and That boy needs a strong hand part 2.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

