Skip to content

Warrior Prayer Day 13- Patience

09/19/2011

We are so impatient, aren’t we?  I mean, we can’t even sit through commercials anymore, now that we have DVR.  And I think we all might have heart attacks if we ever had to switch back to dial up internet ;).  We are a culture of “I want it now”, so it is sometimes hard to wait for things.

Sometimes the hardest thing to be patient for in our lives is waiting on God to reveal His will to us, His purpose for our life, His peace when we are making decisions. And we don’t want our boys to rush into these things!  (The first example that comes to mind to me is in picking a spouse!)

However, I have found that being faithful in the “little things” and trusting God’s Word through it all gives new perspective and draws me close to Him and allows me to hear His voice even louder.  Some times we get antsy to hear from God so we just jump and make the choices that WE want to make, and end up getting in the way of ourselves.  Has this ever happened to you?  I believe the waiting builds our character, gives us a chance to be obedient in the little things, and gives us opportunities to trust God.

Mommy Prayer Day 13:  I pray that each of us draws close to God in times of waiting.  I pray in those times we can be obedient in the little things and grow in character in the process.  I pray that this will grow our patience.   I pray the same thing for our boys, that they don’t rush to make decisions or determine God’s will, that instead they take time to hear His voice.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kasey Moran permalink
    09/19/2011 7:57 am

    I agree, it’s the little things we do while waiting that make a difference. Thanks for the reminder. :)

Leave a Reply

