Skip to content

Words for Wednesday

05/07/2009

“Words for Wednesday” is something I want to start each week.  I want to share a quote with you that inspires me.

In this week’s installment (a day late) I want to quote my 4 year old, Rylan.

The other night, our family was talking about the one thing we would ask God if we could see Him right now.  There are endless possibilities…so many things we don’t know the answer to, so many things we don’t understand.  Rylan’s response wasn’t really a question at all.  He said “I would tell Him I love Him.”  Man, I could stand to learn a few things from my little guy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/07/2009 11:21 am

    I love how kids view God. So uncomplicated and matter of fact. Makes you wonder who is teaching who.

  2. Michelle permalink
    05/07/2009 6:45 pm

    Out of the mouth of babes !! That’s sweet but doesn’t suprise me. You and Aaron do a great job raising those kids to not only know God, but to love him.

    Love you guys!!

Leave a Reply

