Skip to content

It’s Starting Already!

04/27/2009

heart2

At swim practice the other day, Rylan (4 yrs) was sitting with his feet in the water when all of a sudden the cute little girl next to him that he had just met put her arm around his shoulders.  I desperately dug in my bag for my camera while seeing Rylan turn to me with a “what in the world do I do?” look on his face.  Just then he saw the camera and quickly swept her arm off of him.  OH MAN!!  I would give money to have gotten that picture!

The same day, Caden comes home from school and tells me the girls in his class have made a list of the boys they like.  Oh, this momma’s heart is not ready for this!!!  I do have to admit that I am grateful that he is sharing this all with me.  I know all too soon he’ll want to keep it to himself.  I pray he always knows he can trust me with things!

I am sooooooooooo not ready to be replaced as the most important girl in my boys lives.  Rylan still wants to marry me when he grows up.  I know it’s still years away, but they go by in the blink of an eye!

(image by  dev null)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/27/2009 9:45 pm

    Yea, you have a blog. I will have to add you to my blogroll.

    So girls all getting interested in my son… is that what I have coming one day??? Oh no. I cant imagine not being the only girl in my sons life. I am even getting teary as I type this. WOW. I think it is cute that your son wants to marry you when he gets older. Caitlyn says that she wants to marry Daniel when she gets older and I LOVE that. I know he does too and I know that he will have a tough time giving her up one day. Ok… that is enough of the sad story.

    So how have you been? I guess I just need to check out your blog to see what’s up. :)

  2. 05/07/2009 11:18 am

    Uh, oh!!! Lily’s gonna be jealous!!! :)

Leave a Reply

